DIY Dandruff Remedy

I live in a brutal winter climate where 20 degrees feels like a heatwave, and it has been taking a toll on my scalp. I have been trying to switch to natural versions of everything I use, but I quickly reached for the popular dandruff shampoo that is full of chemicals out of desperation. Guess what! – It didn’t work!

I had so many flakes that I decided to try Apple Cider Vinegar as a dandruff treatment in the shower. I’ve heard from various places that vinegar is very good for getting rid of buildup, so I decided..why not try and see if it can get rid of a “buildup” of dandruff? I received amazing results!!

*I took about 2 Tablespoons of apple cider vinegar and mixed it in a bottle with about 1 cup or so of water. I shook it up gently and after I shampooed and conditioned, I poured it over all of my hair and used my fingers to work it into the scalp a little bit. I poured the rest of it over my hair after that and just rinsed it.*

I do still have some dandruff, but it’s hardly any and that’s only after one time! My hair feels so soft and manageable and looks shiny and amazing. I don’t smell like a salad either! Yay!

***NOTE TO SELF (and others): Do not lean forward after you pour vinegar on your hair! It will find your eyes and that burns!***

Has anyone else tried apple cider vinegar for their hair? What do you think of it?

xoxo, Jen

Leave a Reply

