Quick BBQ Chicken Pizza

Yummy BBQ Chicken Pizza!

Yummy BBQ Chicken Pizza!

I first saw a recipe for BBQ Chicken Pizza a few years ago on Sandra Lee’s Semi-Homemade cooking show. I altered it a bit for ingredients that I had on hand. It’s very easy to make and so delicious!

BBQ Chicken Pizza Ingredients:

– Store bought pizza crust (I used Pillsbury) 
– 1/2 cup BBQ sauce (or make your own as I did – Recipe follows)
– 1-2 cups Grilled Chicken pieces (I used Tyson’s Grilled & Ready and cut them into smaller pieces)
– shredded cheese (I shredded an entire block of mozzarella and used it all)

_DSC0003
BBQ Ingredients:

– 1/2 cup Ketchup
– 2 Tablespoons yellow mustard
– 2 Tablespoons dark brown sugar
– 1/4 Teaspoon black pepper (optional)
Directions:  Combine together and mix until thoroughly combined and no sugar clumps remain.

_DSC0006

_DSC0007

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees or whatever the packaging calls for. Open the pizza dough and spread out on a cookie sheet.

_DSC0001

Then you follow the instructions on the pizza crust package. I put the crust into the oven for about 7-8 minutes. Once I took it out, I spread all of the BBQ sauce on top of it.

_DSC0013

Now you just sprinkle the cooked chicken pieces all over the top of the pizza. You can add more or less depending on your preference. I like to have a little bit of chicken in pretty much every bite.

_DSC0018

Now it’s time to shred the cheese! This takes a little bit. Please be careful to not cut yourself when the cheese gets close to the grater. Learn from my mistakes.  😉

_DSC0021

Spread the cheese all over the pizza.

_DSC0022

_DSC0024

It’s time to put the pizza into the oven according to the pizza crust directions. Since the meat is cooked, your main goal is to brown the crust and melt the cheese. This doesn’t take too long. It will be about 13-14 minutes usually.

The pizza is done and so yummy!!! I hope you enjoy this easy recipe! It tastes so good and that’s coming from me, someone who doesn’t like to try crazy sounding new things too often. Enjoy!

_DSC0034

Let me know what you think of this recipe!

xoxo, Jen

One thought on “Quick BBQ Chicken Pizza

Leave a Reply

